India A Win 5th Unofficial ODI vs West Indies A, Wrap Up Series 4-1

India A defeated West Indies A via 8 wickets on Sunday on the Coolidge Cricket Floor to win the five-match unofficial ODI collection Four-1. Chasing 237, Ruturaj Gaikwad and Shubman Gill equipped a super begin to the staff as they stitched in combination a partnership of 110 runs in simply 11.three overs, however the Windies outfit broke the stand with Keemo Paul brushed aside Shubman Gill for 69. Shreyas Iyer got here out to bat subsequent and he at the side of Gaikwad post a 112-run stand, which noticed each Iyer and Gaikwad citing their half-centuries. Gaikwad (99) used to be brushed aside via Rahkeem Cornwall, however Iyer and skipper Manish Pandey ensured India A overhauled the objective with 8 wickets and 17 overs to spare.

Iyer and Pandey remained unbeaten on 61 and seven, respectively.

Previous, India A bowlers displayed a spirited efficiency to limit West Indies A to 236 runs after being requested to bowl.

West Indies A had a excellent opening partnership with Sunil Ambris and Kjorn Ottley striking up a 77-run stand. Then again, Ottley’s keep on the crease used to be ended via speedy bowler Navdeep Saini. Whilst Ottley scored 21 runs, Ambris performed a fantastic knock of 61.

After the dismissal of the openers, West Indies batsmen did not deal with the pace as they stored shedding wickets at common durations, and at one degree have been lowered to 124 for seven.

Shane Rutherford got here to his staff’s rescue, scoring a brisk 65 to take West Indies A previous the 200-run mark.

Khary Pierre smashed a 24-ball 35 to take his staff to a preventing overall of 236 in 50 overs.

Deepak Chahar, Navdeep Saini and Rahul Chahar took two wickets every for India A.

Transient Rankings: India A 237/2 (Ruturaj Gaikwad 99, Shubman Gill 69; Keemo Paul 1-37) defeat West Indies A 236/10 (Shane Rutherford 65, Sunil Ambris 61; Navdeep Saini 2-31) via 8 wickets.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *